top of page

Wait / Weight


Dear Nimbus,

You weigh on me. But you are so captivating. I can't help but look. You make my head hurt most days with all the pressure. You are building and building. I wait for the moment when you will release the millions of pounds of water that sit above my head. How can that much weight be in the air? How did you collect all those drops so quickly?

Rolling in, we saw you coming. We were thinking it was nothing. That you would roll on by or dissipate. Somehow lose some of your weight. But all we can do is wait now. For your full release. You came and you've managed to cast a giant shadow. We realize now that all the umbrellas and rain boots in the world will not protect us from your power. They will only keep us dry a bit longer as we wait.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page